Evan Marshall

INTERNATIONAL BESTELLING AUTHOR

Manhattan Mysteries #3: Dark Alley

By Evan Marshall
Published by The Evan Marshall Agency
Buy from:

B07CQ713M8

Anna Winthrop’s desire to solve crimes leads her to secret places in New York City.

Sanitation worker Garry Thomason is out on a garbage run one morning when he heads behind Manhattan’s New Amsterdam Mews to collect the trash--and vanishes. The next morning he is found in the middle of the mews brutally murdered. Was Garry the latest victim of the “Mews Murderer,” the terrifying serial killer in the headlines who is leaving all his victims in the City’s beautiful, quaint passage ways and secret alleys?

Anna Winthrop, Garry’s boss and a New York City Department of Sanitation supervisor, demands answers. Anna begins to investigate and is startled to uncover Garry’s secret past, a past which involves shoplifting, drug-dealing, and a deadly episode from his tour in Iraq. 

As the days go by, more and more people are found dead—a pretty daycare worker a respected professor, a medical student—all left in the hidden mews around the city. As Anna works to expose the “Mews Murderer” she herself becomes a target. This cold-blooded killer will stop at nothing to escape detection—and to hide a shocking secret from his own life—and to get away with murder.


Manhattan Mysteries


  1. DEATH IS DISPOSABLE

  2. EVIL JUSTICE

  3. DARK ALLEY

  4. CITY IN SHADOW
 

Reviews

***3.65 stars - 17 Ratings - 2 Reviews  —Goodreads

*** 3 stars “Overall, the book was very enjoyable and I had a hard time putting it down. If you are a mystery fan you will enjoy the story.”  —Jasmyn, Goodreads

***** 5 stars “I really enjoy Anna's grit; even though the author is a man his portrayal of Anna is spot on.”—Sonja about Evil Justice, Goodreads

"An interesting bit of New York City architectural history along with an unconventional female detective.... Fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum will find Anna’s unconventional approach appealing."  —Booklist

"A fascinating tour of the hidden history of New York...Marshall's series keeps getting better."  —RT Book Reviews

"Marshall crams enough crime into Winthrop’s latest case to burst the strongest Hefty bag."—Kirkus Reviews

About The Author

Evan Marshall heads his own literary agency, The Evan Marshall Agency, an independent literary agency which represents in fiction for more than 30 years. He is an internationally renowned expert on novel writing.

Evan Marshall is author of 10 commercially published mysteries including Manhattan Mysteries and The Jane Stuart and Winky Mystery Series called “Miss Marple Lite” by Kirkus Reviews. His page turners featuring amateur female sleuths appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich, Lilian Jackson Braun, and Alexander McCall Smith. You can reach him at evan@evanmarshallagency.com.

Download a Hidden Manhattan Map

eBook | 352 pages | B07CQ713M8