Evan Marshall

INTERNATIONAL BESTELLING AUTHOR

Jane and Winky Suburban Sleuths #2: Hanging Hannah

By Evan Marshall
Published by The Evan Marshall Agency
Buy from:

B079SCFY5S

"Miss Marple lite!"  —Kirkus Reviews

"Jane Stuart is a Jane Marple for the millennium."  —Kensington Publishing

Once again, Evan Marshall delivers a fun page turner for fans of Janet Evanovich, Lilian Jackson Braun, and Alexander McCall Smith.

In an updated version of Agatha Christie's Jane Marple, single mom and literary agent Jane Stuart hunts for a killer in disguise with Winky, her tortoiseshell cat.

After Jane’s last brush with murder (Missing Marlene) landed her in People magazine, Jane wants to throw a birthday party for her son at a local inn. But before anyone can say “make a wish,” the body of an unknown woman is found hanging behind in the woods behind the inn.

Reviews

"Miss Marple lite!"  —Kirkus Reviews

"Will please the cat-cozy crowd."  —The Snooper

"Charming…A rich, well developed ensemble of neighbors and colleagues flesh out this past-paced cozy."
Publishers Weekly


"An appealing heroine…a deftly handled plot."  —Library Journal

"Jane Stuart is a Jane Marple for the millennium."  —Kensington Publishing

About the Author


Like his sleuth, Evan Marshall heads his own literary agency, The Evan Marshall Agency, an independent literary agency which represents in fiction for more than 30 years. He is an internationally renowned expert on novel writing.

Evan publishes NovelCreator™ the only novel-writing software that shows you how to plot, outline and write your novel with techniques used by top, bestselling professionals. It is based on The Marshall Plan® For Novel Writing (Writer’s Digest, 1998), his groundbreaking international bestseller that revolutionized fiction writing and went on to become a classic—a staple on hundreds of thousands of writers’ reference shelves. The Marshall Plan® demystified novel-writing for a massive audience and became the industry’s #1 go-to novel-writing technique for anyone who wants to write a commercial novel—fast. NovelCreator™ is available at https://www.themarshallplan.net.

Evan Marshall is author of 10 commercially published mystereies including the Manhattan Mysteries and The Jane Stuart and Winky mystery series called “Miss Marple Lite” by Kirkus Reviews. His books are page turner cozies which appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich and Lilian Jackson Braun.

eBook | 300 pages | B079SCFY5S