Evan Marshall

INTERNATIONAL BESTELLING AUTHOR

Jane and Winky Suburban Sleuths #3: Stabbing Stephanie

By Evan Marshall
Published by The Evan Marshall Agency
Buy from:

B07B4LZRRJ

Jane Stuart is a literary sleuth in the suburban village of Shady Hills who solves crimes on the side with her cat Winky.

Jane Stuart’s late husband’s cousin Stephanie now lives in Shady Hills. Stephanie has come to Shady Hills to work at Carson & Hart, the Shady Hills publishing company founded by Stephanie’s spoiled and entitled socialite friend, Faith Carson, and her husband Gavin Hart. Only a few days into her job, Stephanie notices things are not quite right at Carson & Hart. When she is found a few days later with a knife in her back, Jane goes undercover and takes a job as at Carson & Hart so she can investigate. Jane knows the truth of what happened to Stephanie is probably in the offices of Carson & Hart. Jane discovers it’s not just that Carson & Hart publishes dreck celebrity biographies. A dangerous killer lurks behind the scenes, one who may be targeting Jane and Winky next.

Reviews

*** 3 stars - 82% of people on Goodreads liked it – All editions – 3.41 average rating, 76 ratings, 3 reviews, added by 138 people  —Goodreads

"Another delightful cozy with a congenial cast of diverse characters, a realistic heroine with a vivid sense of humor and a loveable cat."  —Publishers Weekly

"A great book...Marshall has all the right tricks up his sleeve to keep his readers interested."  —I Love a Mystery

"Miss Marple lite!"  —Kirkus Reviews

"Jane Stuart is a Jane Marple for the millennium."  —Kensington Publishing

About the Author

Like his sleuth, Evan Marshall heads his own literary agency, The Evan Marshall Agency, an independent literary agency which represents in fiction for more than 30 years. He is an internationally renowned expert on novel writing.

Evan Marshall is author of 10 commercially published mysteries including the Manhattan Mysteries and The Jane Stuart and Winky mystery series called “Miss Marple Lite” by Kirkus Reviews. His books are page turner cozies which appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich and Lilian Jackson Braun.

eBook | 347 pages | B07B4LZRRJ